Call Us Today! (312) 402-8850

Proudly serving Chicago, IL and the surrounding area since 2008

Proudly serving Chicago, IL and the surrounding area since 2008

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 03/02/2019 | Author: Mj C.

Comments: We ve worked with other flooring companies in the past, but Gabriel and his crew was by far the best. They did an amazing job refinishing our 100-year-old floors - absolutely beautiful! They were on time, meticulous, and patient. Communication is a big deal for us and Gabriel was exceptional at responding very quickly. You re on this site to find the best. You don t need to look any further. Don t waste your time with any other companies - I would strongly suggest you give Gabriel a call today. You won t be disappointed!

Review Date: 11/26/2018 | Author: William T.

Comments: The job was done in one day, the guys were courteous, respectful, they did a fabulous job! The cleanup was great also. Would definitely recommend!

Review Date: 08/24/2018 | Author: Jeanne C.

Comments: Gabriel and Marco fixed a crack in one stair, stripped the rest of the stairs, stained and coated them. They also buffed and recoated the other 2 levels of the townhome. Everything looks great and at a reasonable cost.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Rick L.

Comments: Very good service

Review Date: 02/26/2018 | Author: Richard F.

Comments: Very professional, showed up on time, cleaned up after every work day, communicated effectively. They were right on schedule, they started on the date they said they would and finished the job timely as well. I am very particular about how I need things done and i was satisfied. Very reliable and trustworthy company. They moved my furniture and refinished my hardwood flooring and it was a job well done!

Review Date: 01/12/2018 | Author: Alex L.

Comments: Started very quickly, very professional, and a great price. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Robert G.

Comments: Gabriel was punctual, professional, and affordable. He set proper expectations and then exceeded them in every way. Fantastic!

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: High quality work and fantastic customer service.

Review Date: 03/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Competent, easy to work with. Recommend.

Review Date: 02/01/2017 | Author: Alfonso A.

Comments: This was our first experience with Home Advisor. We were hesitant at the onset because most of the people we hired to work on our house have been referred by family and friends. Gabriel was a true professional and made the process very easy. He was courteous, professional and on time. There was minimal dust. He covered the appliances, tv and cabinetry so cleanup was minimal. We will definitely refer him to our friends and family.

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Mark V.

Comments: When I talked to Gabriel everything he said sounded too good to be true. He not only delivered on those expectations he surpassed them. I cannot wait to refer him to other people because he deserves the work.

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was completed well and promptly and at a fair price.

Review Date: 07/21/2016 | Author: Melinda S.

Comments: Gabriel is extremely courteous and did an excellent job refinishing our wood floors. The job was done on time, and our floor looks beautiful!

Review Date: 05/19/2016 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: Gabriel and his team did a great job on our hardwood floors at a very reasonable rate. They were respectful, timely and most importantly our floors look great. I will work with him again, and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for high quality work at a great price.

Review Date: 04/11/2016 | Author: Salvatore P.

Comments: They sanded, replaced floor that needed to be replaced. put a water base finish floor looks very beautiful. I will hire them again plus Gabriel is very easy to talk to

Review Date: 03/01/2016 | Author: Bob R.

Comments: They handled the job very quickly and the floor looks great

Review Date: 02/25/2016 | Author: Milla T.

Comments: I would recommend Gabriel to all my friends! my floors looks like new. Gabriel gave me the best price for the job and did it in very professional manner. I am thrilled. Hire him you won't be disappointed.. THANK YOU GABRIEL!!!

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: Virjean B.

Comments: They were very considerate and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: Alphonso R.

Comments: Gabriel and his team did a great job. They were fast efficient and accommodating. They stayed in constant contact throughout the project which I appreciated.

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great workers who did exceptional work.

Review Date: 10/06/2015 | Author: Nilda B.

Comments: Gorgeous floors

Review Date: 05/27/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleased with their work. The result was beyond my expectations.

Review Date: 04/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My wood floors were old and a mess with years of abuse and wear. They did a great job and reasonably priced; they didn't look like the same floors. I would recommend Gabriel and Everlast.

Review Date: 03/27/2014 | Author: Karen T.

Comments: I had some water damage to the plywood subfloor under a carpet in one of our rooms. Gabriel came by, cut out the warped plywood, saw there was no other damage, and installed a well fitted replacement. He was in and out in 45 minutes or less, was super professional, and left zero mess, and it was a great experience. Thanks!

Review Date: 03/03/2014 | Author: Jeanne L.

Comments: Gorgeous floors. I would happily recommend wood floor refinishing with Everlast. I also hired them to refinish my weather damaged wood window sills throughout the house. Reasonable price on both efforts, pride in their work and attention to detail.

Review Date: 01/27/2014 | Author: Luis M.

Comments: Everlast Flooring give me a good price to refinish my floor. Great service and excelente quality job. Thanks Gabriel for your service.

Review Date: 01/25/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My floor looks terrific. He arrived on time and finished the job on time. Excellent clean up. Pleasant to have in the house. Would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 12/12/2013 | Author: Joel H.

Comments: Gabrielle and his main man came by to pull up our carpeting and refinish our VERY OLD floors. I had two other bids and they were definitely the most reasonable, straight forward, responsive & reliable of the bunch. After reading their reviews I was convinced I wanted to use them. They pulled the carpeting, cut them into 3' strips and neatly rolled them up and placed them for the city garbage removal. Our maple floors came out pristine, they couldn't look nicer! We used a clear stain which looks top notch and there was no dust...literally. 10 out of 10 in every aspect of the job!!!

Review Date: 12/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Easy to work with, very accommodating and did a great job.

Review Date: 11/21/2013 | Author: James L.

Comments: On time, neat, good clean up when finished, the floor looks better than the first time it was finished. My floor is beach wood, which is twice as hard as oak. Sanding it was more difficult than oak, yet the cost was more than reasonable. Don't bother looking anywhere else

Review Date: 11/17/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a really fantastic job on the refinishing floors and the stairs. They were on time and kept the rest of my home dust free from the sanding. My husband, myself and our pets did not have to leave the house. They were also very helpful in choosing the color and how to care for our floors in the future. I would not recommend them for the painting section of the stairs. The did not putty the nail holes and had to come back and touch up many areas. It is still not 100% but overall they did a pretty good job considering the bad shape the stairs were before they started,

Review Date: 11/08/2013 | Author: Norm S.

Comments: Very professional men ,told me everything they were doing reguarding my floor ,VERY CLEAN WERE DONE IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER......Would definetly recommend their workmanship to anyone

Review Date: 10/15/2013 | Author: Ade S.

Comments: Gabriel was a pleasant young man. He was flexible with the work schedule and negotiated a fair price. We felt comfortable with him. We had talked to another person prior to him and we felt we were being hustled. His crew helped move my furniture prior to work being performed and came back to put the furniture back the next day. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 10/07/2013 | Author: Tiawana H.

Comments: Gabriele and his team were very professional, the work was done in a timely matter, and the price was great. I would recommend them. thank you so much my hardwood floors are beautiful

Review Date: 09/21/2013 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: Great communications with expectations of the project timeline. Work was performed accordingly and better than expected. The work was to resurface stairs and they worked hard to get the job done right. They even fixed some other areas around the stairs that they did not have to do, but they did what was needed to make sure the job was done right and beyond completion! Will have them comeback and do some more work. Definitely hire them to do your job

Review Date: 09/07/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good quality at a fair price and on time!

Review Date: 08/28/2013 | Author: Michele B.

Comments: My first home improvemnet as a home owner and it was painless. My floors look brand new and so pretty!

Review Date: 08/26/2013 | Author: Vish R.

Comments: Very receptive and flexible. Above all a great value for the money.

Review Date: 08/16/2013 | Author: Dan G.

Comments: Gabriel set me at ease about a quadrant of one floor which was partial wood, tile and nothing. Miguel and Marcus redid it and you could never tell it was any different. I really enjoyed Gabriel giving me realistic prices for four rooms. I thought the kitchen (which was tiled to death) would never come back as a great, beautiful maple floor. Thanks, guys, I have a new apt. due to your superb workmanship!

Review Date: 06/01/2013 | Author: Giselle P.

Comments: The floor refinishing was done in a prompt and thorough manner by Miguel and his assistant. Gabriel was very responsive and easy to reach, and Miguel's attention to detail was excellent! The finished floor looked great and it was done so quickly I couldn't believe it. Also, they they worked around my last minute deadline which I was very appreciative of. The price was VERY reasonable and not only will I recommend them, but plan to use them again!!! Very pleased with the results!

Review Date: 05/26/2013 | Author: Carol L.

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 05/08/2013 | Author: Eurynome J.

Comments: Everlast Flooring were prompt, clean and professional in their work. I have already recommended them to others who have flooring projects and would have them back for future projects.

Review Date: 04/25/2013 | Author: Nancy P.

Comments: Gabriel & Miguel were very professional & meticulous workers. They were also very easy to talk to & ask questions of. I am very pleased with the job they did refinishing my hardwood floors. It has been over a month since the work was finished & I am still loving it.

Review Date: 03/18/2013 | Author: Marc I.

Comments: Gabriel and his team were prompt, professional and courteous. Our floors have never looked this good. We will use Gabriel and his team for ANY floor work we need in the future. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 03/13/2013 | Author: Gallo Z.

Comments: Overall I was extremely satisfied with the workmanship of Everlast Flooring - he arrived promptly and would highly recommend him to all my friends and neighbors. His fees were very reasonable and has a great personality.

Review Date: 03/13/2013 | Author: Jeffrey F.

Comments: Great job, Gabriel! Terrific customer service, work, and pricing. Keep up the good work!

Review Date: 03/11/2013 | Author: Maggie M.

Comments: I could not be happier with the beautiful floor that Gabriel and his installers put in our master bedroom and closet! Their work is beautiful and I was so impressed with their speed, availability, and professionalism. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have floors installed, repaired and refinished.

Review Date: 12/06/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: As a professional engineer, my time is at a premium. Everlast Flooring answered my questions and addressed my concerns in a professional and courteous manner. My timeline was met ahead of schedule and thanks to Gabriel's suggestions we did it under budget. I will certainly use them again. Every project has it's unique set of challenges and circumstances. And our project had it's share. It's imperative to conduct intelligent dialog so that the customer's goals can be achieved. They certainly had that that in mind. Thanks guys!

Review Date: 11/21/2012 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: Gabriel was very professional and explained everything in great detail. He and his crew worked very hard to complete the job. The refinished floors turned out exactly how I pictured- 60 year old floors look brand new.

Review Date: 09/25/2012 | Author: Leslie R.

Comments: The mess / dust minimal if any and our floor couldn't have come out better.

Review Date: 08/10/2012 | Author: Shannon B.

Comments: Beautiful work! Had flooring replaced in one room and refinished in others. Looks wonderful! Will hire again to finish rest of house and would recommend to others

Review Date: 06/29/2012 | Author: Mari M.

Comments: Gabriel was great! He and his teammate worked long hours to meet our deadline and were very kind. Would absolutely refer friends to Everlast. We are extremely happy with our refinished floors and the new flooring they put down for us!

Review Date: 06/13/2012 | Author: Carl M.

Comments: The hardwood floor in my dad's kitchen was in need of repairs. Gabriel and Miguel went out of their way to make sure the job was done right. For example, the area beneath the kitchen refrigerator was a problem. Their solution was to sand and restore this region first, taking an early lunch to allow the coating to cure. I'm sure that this added time to the job. Moreover, there were some chips in the baseboard cabinet trim. They repaired these defects also, even though it was not part of the work we had agreed upon. Both were real gentlemen, very easy to deal with.

Review Date: 06/13/2012 | Author: P G.

Comments: Great job. Would use their service again.

Review Date: 04/28/2012 | Author: Bernadette D.

Comments: When we first talked with Gabriel about our home profect of refinishing our hardwood floors, he was very informative & explained the process to us. Whenecver we had questions he was there to answer. Gabriel & his worker Miguel were also very patient with us, Their workman ship was outstanding. They explained every step of the process. Very professional and very very neat. No worry about dust flying all over the place. Great job in the clean up also. They were also going to be available to help us move baqck our furniture. We would highly recommend them to our friends & family. Thank you Gabriel & Miguel

Review Date: 04/17/2012 | Author: Carmen H.

Comments: The project was perfect and very well explained. Gabriel came on time and offered alternatives on working on my floor very patience and understanding of holding the job for now. Thank you.

Review Date: 04/10/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Everlast was professional and did an amazing job with my floors. Service was completed ontime and team left no mess. Floors are beautiful.

Review Date: 03/14/2012 | Author: Sharon R.

Comments: These Guys were great! I had a quote with-in 48hrs. Work was started and completed a about a week later. Very clean and neat. Returned calls promptly. Made great suggestions (not pushy) they took 67 year old floors and made them look new! Im still amazed at how well they turned out. If I could put the before and after pics on here I would. Couldnt have asked for a better turn out. I will definately use them again.

Review Date: 02/23/2012 | Author: Ronel R.

Comments: Very professional with extraordinary attention to details - Very affordable services - Initially, they have supposed to do only the dining and living rooms -- I was so pleased that I asked tkem to redo my entire basement!!

Review Date: 12/14/2011 | Author: Eric O.

Comments: this is a company that is very clean with there work, i really loved they job/work . Could not believe the cheap price i really think u should call now , if you want brand new or rehab floor very cheap i didn't believe in internet work now i do.....